Victoria Cross:Tul Bahadur Pun revisits UK


So, I hear about Honorable Tul Bahadur Pun is revisiting Britain for medical reasons. When I read that he was “awarded the Victoria Cross for single handedly storming a Japanese machine gun position in Burma in 1945,” I was naturally curious to read more about him. I simply searched his name and there were so many hits. One of which just mentioned Rifleman Tul Bahadur Pun, VC, Indian Airforce. Indian Airforce? It is a fact that he served in Gurkha Rifles; so where did this Indian Airforce come from?
I just thought I should clarify this. In this process I also found a blog that is helping Honorable Pun. You can read more about Hon. Pun at this blog as well.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Nepal, News from Nepal

Leave a Reply

