Life in Six Words


E=mc2
Image courtesy of http://www.petervannugteren.com

As I was skimming the New Yorker’s current edition this gloomy Sunday afternoon, I came across this short but very touching article. This article, Say it all in six words is about a book, Not Quite What I was Planning being organized by SMITH online magazine in which various people attempted to describe their entire life in six words!

I thought about summing my life in six words but I realized it required much effort to accomplish such a short but sweet feat. So, I decided while I ponder on summing my past, present, and future in two words each, I might start others to start thinking about it as well.

1 Comment

Filed under My Life My Thoughts

One response to “Life in Six Words

  1. Good one.
    I always thought Hemingway’s “For sale: baby shoes, never worn” was fascinating..

Leave a Reply

